Schumacher Indoor Masters Rd7

06 March 2019

This past weekend was the seventh and final round of the very popular Worksop Series, there was once again a full entry of drivers across the 3 classes of 2wd, 4wd and the vintage buggy class.

As always it was round by round qualifying as the racing format, with the best 2 results from 4 rounds of qualifying counting towards the final position.

The track layout had some great features in it and was proper off road. Many people commented what a brilliant lay out it was. As always a huge thanks go out to the fantastic Worksop track team.

Qualifying in 2wd saw a dominating performance by Craig Collinson, taking TQ in 3 out of the 4 rounds to take pole position from Greg Williams and Allan O Brien.
In 4wd it was a similar story with Craig Collinson taking TQ, ahead of Greg Williams and Tom Cockerill who lined up second and third respectively.
In the Vintage class it was Chris Slater who dominated proceedings, taking TQ in 3 qualifying rounds to line up on pole. Rob Fox was second and Lee Broadhurst lined up third.

The A Final 2wd result was:

1 Greg Williams  PR Racing
2 Craig Collinson Xray
3 Josh Holdsworth Schumacher
4 Karl Marsden  Kyosho
5 David Snee  Kyosho
6 Allan O Brien  Schumacher
7 Edward Callan  AE
8 James Helliwell Xray
9 Eugene Galley  Schumacher
10 Mitchell Fiddling Schumacher
11 Dom Nunn  Xray

The A Final 4wd result was:

1 Greg Williams  PR Racing
2 Tom Yardy  Schumacher
3 Allan O Brien  Schumacher
4 Craig Collinson Xray
5 Josh Holdsworth Schumacher
6 James Helliwell Xray
7 Edward Callan  AE
8 Karl Marsden  Kyosho
9 Tom Cockerill  Yokomo
10 Dom Nunn  Xray
11 Mitchell Fiddling Schumacher

The Vintage A Final result was:

1 Chris Slater
2 Rob Fox
3 Lee Broadhurst
4 Phil Barlow
5 Steve Lander
6 Sam Hunt
7 Kevin Bishop
8 Simon Kemp
9 Paul Brooks

Another awesome event and some really great racing was on display.

As this was the final round of the series, we had the overall Championship trophy boards to hand out and also the traditional raffle prizes. Well done to all of the lucky winners.
A huge thank you to the main series sponsor Schumacher Racing, also Moss Models and Modelsport UK for providing some prizes too.

The overall Championship top 3 in each class were as follows:

2wd overall
1 Neil Cragg
2 Craig Collinson
3 Ben Smith

4wd overall
1 Craig Collinson
2 Neil Cragg
3 Jonathan Skidmore

Vintage overall
1 Chris Slater
2 Lee Broadhurst
3 Phil Barlow

Unfortunately both Neil and Jonathan couldn't attend this final round due to other commitments.

As always a huge thank you to the Worksop team for all of their hard work and effort.

That concludes possibly the most successful and competitive Worksop series to date.

Race Dates for 2019-20 have already been announced and are as follows:

Round 1 - Sunday 13th October 2019
Round 2 - Sunday 10th November 2019
Round 3 - Sunday 1st December 2019
Round 4 - Sunday 5th January 2020
Round 5 - Sunday 26th January 2020
Round 6 - Sunday 23rd February 2020
Round 7 - Sunday 15th MArch 2020

We hope to see you there for another brilliant race series.