Schumacher Indoor Off Road Masters 2023-24 Rd 3

29 November 2023
Image title
This past weekend was the third round of the hugely popular Worksop series.
There will be a total of 6 rounds with 4 to count for the overall championship, so already half way through.

As always the track crew built a fantastic track lay out, also adding to it this time as it was done so the lay out would be ran anti clockwise.
The same format as at previous series was the order of the day, 1 timed practice followed by 4 qualifying runs with the best 2 to count on round by round and finishing off with 1 round of finals for all.

Joni Skidmore was the man to beat in both classes as he went on to line up on pole for both buggy classes.
In 4wd it was Luke Holdsworth who would be 2nd on the grid with Ben Smith lining up 3rd.
Once again the CAT L1R was performing fantastic with 7 of them making the A final.

The A Final 4wd result was:

1st Jonathan Skidmore
2nd Luke Holdsworth - Schumacher
3rd Ben Smith - Schumacher
4th Edward Callan – Schumacher
5th William Goodwin – Schumacher
6th Aaron Nash
7th Ben Simpson
8th James Helliwell - Schumacher
9th Phil Sleigh – Schumacher
10th Matthew Thompson - Schumacher

Image title
In 2wd qualifying it was Joni on pole, Ben Smith would line up 2nd on the grid and Luke Holdsworth was 3rd.
The new Schumacher Cougar LD3M was working great with 7 cars once again in the A final.

The A Final 2wd result was:

1st Jonathan Skidmore
2nd Ben Smith - Schumacher
3rd Luke Holdsworth - Schumacher
4th Matthew Thompson - Schumacher
5th Ben Simpson
6th Edward Callan – Schumacher
7th Harry Mears – Schumacher
8th Phil Sleigh – Schumacher
9th Paul Mitchell - Schumacher
10th Ryan Clarke

Image title
In the Stadium Truck class it was really close racing and 3 different drivers had each taken a round TQ.
It was Rob Fox who would line up on pole, Adrian Parkes would be second and Richard Simpson would line up third on the grid.

The A Final Stadium Truck result was:

1st Richard Simpson
2nd James Helliwell - Schumacher
3rd Adrian Parkes
4th Andy Pearson
5th Simon Kemp - Schumacher
6th Steven Pierce - Schumacher
7th Jim Dixon – Schumacher
8th Craig Lomax – Schumacher
9th Joe Cockill - Schumacher
10th Rob Fox - Schumacher

Image title
A special mention has to go to both Harry Mears and Ryan Clarke for both making their first worksop A finals, congratulations to both.

A huge thank you to all of the organisers and track crew.

Complete results and updated championships can be found here. 

That's all of the action from Worksop until the New Year, the next event is the BRCA British Off-Road Masters in January.