You are not logged in
View Order

This price includes UK sales tax at 20%, for USA or other outside EU customers it will show the price without tax later. Value:(Incl.Tax) 0.00  Items:0



Follow us on
                        Facebook Schumacher Racing TV!!!! Follow us on Twitter


  News and updates news   racing news
Schumacher BTCC Rd2 Adur  01/06/2016

The Schumacher BTCC Round 2 visited the Adur track on the south coast this last weekend.  A long drive for many competitors but a good meeting to be part of.  Practice on Saturday saw the drivers getting their cars tuned in to the unique coastal circuit, a little disruption from the weather but by the end of the day most were getting up to speed.

Sunday dawned bright but extremely windy which caused quite a lot of problems, luckily the weather from Saturday stayed away and the track was dry all day.

In the premier Modified class Schumacher's Elliott Harper was on top form all day. Elliott was edging out his usual rivals Olly Jefferies and Chris Grainger with his Mi6 taking 4 out of the 5 qualifying rounds.  Elliott took a flag to flag victory in the final in the tricky windy conditions.  Schumacher's Colin Price was 5th and Chris Ashton 10th with their Mi6's.

1 Elliott Harper Schumacher Mi6
2 Olly Jefferies
3 Chris Grainger
4 Matthew White
5 Colin Price Schumacher Mi6
6 Zak Smith
7 Alex Gardiner
8 Merv Wignall
9 Marcus Askell
10 Chris Ashton Schumacher Mi6

In the 13.5 boosted Stock class BRCA champ Zak Finlay was out on his own for much of the day, only James Hart took a TQ round off him in round 3.  Zak took the win from the Mi6 of James Hart with Richard King 3rd.  The Schumacher Mi6's of Lee Price and Alex Brocklebank had strong performances finishing 4th and 7th.

1 Zak Finlay
2 James Hart Schumacher Mi6
3 Richard King
4 Lee Price Schumacher Mi6
5 Mark Buonaiuto
6 Liam Hendy
7 Alex Brocklebank Schumacher Mi6
8 Daniel Blake
9 Tim Hancock
10 Ricky Copsey

In the 17.5 Blinky class like the 2 previous classes Dominic Skinner walked away with an easy TQ and win followed by Daniel Booker and Rob Sawell.

1 Dominic Skinner
2 Daniel Booker
3 Rob Sawell
4 Oli Meggitt
5 Jay Westwood
6 Jay Edwards
7 David Usher
8 Malc Hall
9 Dave Ringsell
10 Michael Ball

Full results can be found on Central Booking.

The next Round is at Bedworth on 11-12th June, booking in again on Central Booking.



<< Back / Forward >> 
Schumacher Racing Products Ltd.
71-73 Tenter Road, Moulton Park, Northampton, NN3 6AX, England
Tel: +44 (0) 1604 790580           Fax: +44 (0) 1604 790209 - Company Reg No: 2095770 - VAT No: GB460987512