You are not logged in
View Order

This price includes UK sales tax at 20%, for USA or other outside EU customers it will show the price without tax later. Value:(Incl.Tax) 0.00  Items:0



Follow us on
                        Facebook Schumacher Racing TV!!!! Follow us on Twitter


  News and updates news   racing news
BTCC Rd 7 Aldershot Finals  22/09/2009

The Final round of this year’s Schumacher BTCC 2009 championship took place at superb Aldershot track. The weather conditions for the weekend looked good with quite a few drivers turning up on Saturday to get some practice in. Arriving at the track just after 7:30 many drivers were already setting up. Overnight the track had got a little more slippery with the early morning dew but all was set for a good days racing. It was confirmed at drivers briefing that qualifying would be FTD
13.5t Brushless / 27t Brushed
After the 3 rounds of qualifying it was Ben Cane who took pole position for the A main final with a time of 20/301.75. In second place it was Joe Jenyavanija and third was Remo Casadei.
After all 3 Qualifying Rounds the top 10 in the 13.5 BL / 27t B class were:-

1. Ben Cane
2. Joe Jenyavanija
3. Remo Casadei
4. Scott Hauser
5. Rob Baxter
6. Kieran Clift
7. David Clift
8. Matt Butcher
9. Dain Gayler
10. Rob Long

10.5t Brushless / 19t Brushed
After 3 rounds of very close qualifying only 9 tenths of a second covered the first 3 drivers but it was Sam Clifton who took pole position, with a time of 21/305.78 in second place it was championship contender Sam Martin. Third on the grid was local driver Mark Saddler and fourth was Andy Low another championship contender. This resulted that the 3 drivers that could win the title had qualified in the first 4 places on the grid this would make some exciting finals...
After all 3 Qualifying Rounds the top 10 were:-

1. Sam Clifton
2. Sam Martin
3. Mark Saddler
4. Andy Low
5. Ori Sohachevsky
6. Jordon Howe
7. Matthew Quinlisk
8. Tuplin Mathew
9. Aaron Wearn
10. Scott Morton

Pole position in the modified class went to James Hart with a time of 22/311.18 Second place was Tim Tims and 3rd was Timothy Hamm.
After all 3 Qualifying Rounds the top 3 were:-

1. James Hart
2. Tim Tims
3. Timothy Hamm

13.5t Brushless / 27t Brushed B Final
The combined finals resulted in pole man Kevin Bissell winning both finals, with a 2nd place and a 3rd it was Jordon Barnes who took the second place on the rostrum and 3rd place overall went to Mason Saddler with a 4th and a 2nd place respectively.
10.5 Brushless / 19t Brushed D Final It was Mike Fahy, who took the overall victory in this final with 2ns in the first final and  1st in the second final , Second place was Judy Walker tied on points with Mike by winning the first final and finishing 2nd in the second final Mike taking it overall on qualifying.. Last step on the podium was Elliot Thorp with 3rd place in both finals.
10.5t Brushless / 19t Brushed C final
Mark Hancock who was on pole position in this final took the overall with 2 straight wins, in second place it was Ian Austen with a 3rd and 4th place. Third overall went to Connor Curry with a 3rd and 6th place.
10.5t Brushless / 19t Brushed B final
With 2 wins it was pole man Tim Langdell who took the overall win, likewise with two seconds Dean Osborn finished second overall and third was Jamie Vassallo with a 3rd and a 4th place.
13.5t Brushless / 27t Brushed A Final
The first final saw pole man Ben cane lead off but a coming together on the sweeper saw him drop to 7th which allowed Joe Jenyavanija to take up the lead  with 2 other cars not being able to continue after the mayhem. On lap 2 another incident saw another car out the race, this allowed Kieran Clift to move into second place from 6th on the grid and he then began to narrow the gap slightly to Joe with some consistent laps Ben started to move through the field and on lap 9 was back in 3rd place. Joe made an error on lap 11 which Kieran managed to avoid but in doing so let Ben into the lead again the order was now Ben, Kieran, Scott Hauser who had been in third place all through other than when Ben was moving back through the field.  On lap 16 Ben went wide on the sweeper onto the dirty part on the track and with no grip there at all slide off the track fast marshalling saw him rejoin in 4th place, Kieran now had the lead with Scott moving into 2nd and Joe 3rd this remained the same to the end of the race less than four seconds covered the first 4 cars what a great race. Race 2 was a lot less eventful and saw Ben with a dominant performance lead from start to finish, almost 6 seconds in front of second place man Scott with Kieran finishing 3rd. Tied on points Scott took the overall win on qualifying Kieran was 2nd and Ben 3rd 
Top five after both finals were:-

1. Scott Hauser
2. Kieran Clift
3. Ben Cane
4. Joe Jenyavanija
5. Matt Butcher

10.5t Brushless / 19t Brushed A Final
Final 1
The first final saw Sam Martin get past Sam Clifton on the first lap but this only lasted for one lap when a slight mistake by Sam M. Allowed Sam C. Back into the lead a lead that was not challenged for the rest of the race. Great driving by Ori Sohachevsky saw him move into 2nd place on lap 5 a position which he held until lap 14 when Sam M managed to get past him to take 2nd in this final with Ori a respectable 3rd.
Final 2
A coming together on the first lap saw pole man Sam Clifton down to 5th, With a flying start it was Mark Saddler who took the lead a lead that was never challenged to the end although it has to be said that Sam Clifton did drive a great final to move back through the field to finish less than 6 tenths behind Mark with Sam Martin finishing 3rd.
Top five after both finals were:-

1. Sam Clifton
2. Sam Martin
3. Mark Saddler
4. Andy Low
5. Ori Sohachevsky

Modified A Final
The 2 finals saw a dominant performance by James Hart winning both finals Tim Tims finished 2nd in the first final but in the 2nd final whilst in second a place car problem saw him have to retire allowing Timothy Hamm to take second place in final 2

Top three after both finals were:-

1. James Hart
2. Tim Tims
3. Timothy Hamm

BTCC Championship 2009 top 10 in each class.
13.5t Brushless / 27t Brushed

1. Rob Baxter
2. Remo Casadei
3. Kris Kennedy
4. Roy Crowson
5. Wayne Shaw
6. Tim Walden
7. Neil Cooper
8. Mason Sadler
9. Jordan Barnes
10. Ben Gayson

1.5t Brushless /19 t Brushed

1. Sam Martin
2. Andy Low
3. Sam Clifton
4. Mark Saddler
5. Jordon Howe
6. Matthew Tuplin
7. Zak Smith
8. Tim Langdell
9. Darius Walker
10. Ben Emery


1. James Hart
2. Timothy Hamm
3. Tim Tims
4. Olly Jefferies
5. Glenn Doman
6. Christopher Delves
7. Chris Kerswell
8. Brian Eldridge
9. Dan Ghibaldan
10. Robert Hughes

Many Thanks to Aldershot model Car Club for their hospitality, and an excellent run meeting.
So that brings this year’s championship to an end yet again we look forward to seeing you all again at the BTCC 2010 next year!!!

<< Back / Forward >> 
Schumacher Racing Products Ltd.
71-73 Tenter Road, Moulton Park, Northampton, NN3 6AX, England
Tel: +44 (0) 1604 790580           Fax: +44 (0) 1604 790209 - Company Reg No: 2095770 - VAT No: GB460987512