You are not logged in
View Order

This price includes UK sales tax at 20%, for USA or other outside EU customers it will show the price without tax later. Value:(Incl.Tax) 0.00  Items:0



Follow us on
                        Facebook Schumacher Racing TV!!!! Follow us on Twitter


  News and updates news product news racing news
Belgium TC Championship Rd2  15/04/2010

Further to the news from last week and Marc Esbri's dominant win for the Mi4LP in the first Spanish national, there is more great news from Belgium for the car!

The second race of the Belgian championship was driven at the outdoor circuit in Charleroi. The entire day is was pretty cold, so our tires ( Schumacher Sorex 36 ) we choose for this year were to hard for that temperature. In the EFRA it was Nick Joosens who took pole position in the first qualification, the track was cold, so the grip was very low. The second qualification the track was much faster and it was Manuel Henriet who took the pole. The final qualification is when the race really started, Nick Joosens took the pole followed by Manuel Henriet and Olivier Bultynck, with only a difference of 1 second between Nick and Olivier.

In the Finals it was the same story, Nick made a good start and got some space between him and Manuel, who was battling with Olivier for the second spot. After a while Olivier managed to pass Manuel and started the chase for the first spot. After losing the first place for 2 rounds, Nick managed to gain it back with one minute left and finished in that position.
The second Final Olivier and Manuel were fighting for the second place again, but Nick could gain enough space so he drove the entire race on first position.
The last Final Nick made a mistake at the start and Manuel took advantage of that. For 4 minutes Manuel and Nick were racing at a distance of just a few meters. In the last minute Manuel made a small mistake were Nick took immediately the advantage of and finishing first for the third time, followed by Olivier and Manuel.

Final Result: 1st Nick Joosens (Schumacher) 2nd Manuel Henriet (Schumacher) 3rd Nik Weyers (Xray)

In the Superstock (motor Speed Passion 10.5) it was Geoffrey Vekemans (Schumacher) who took pole and finished first, Renaud Gysembergh second and Stephane Roufosse third.


<< Back / Forward >> 
Schumacher Racing Products Ltd.
71-73 Tenter Road, Moulton Park, Northampton, NN3 6AX, England
Tel: +44 (0) 1604 790580           Fax: +44 (0) 1604 790209 - Company Reg No: 2095770 - VAT No: GB460987512